Through prayerful discerning, consultative and consensus seeking processes, the Parish Pastoral Council is responsible for setting the direction of the parish and providing practical support to the parish staff in the development and enrichment of parish life.

The council consists of 22 members, 12 of whom are elected by the parishioners. The balance of the council is composed of the pastor, parocial vicar, 2 members of the ministerial staff appointed by the pastor, a representative of the Community of Sisters, and the Chairpersons of standing committees: Faith Enrichment, Liturgy, Spiritual Life, Social Ministry, Finance and Development, Stewardship Evangelization, and Parish Life.

The Parish Pastoral Council meets at 7:00 PM in the parish center on the second Monday of each month from September through June. The election of new members, to replace those members whose 3-year term is up, takes place in May. If you have concerns, questions, or ideas, please contact a member of the council through the parish office. Currently on the council are:

Ex-Officio Members
Fr Wheeland    Fr Reif  .   Joe Placious . 
Pastor       Retired Priest    Deacon
Doug Escher   Jen Atseff
Chair                   V Chair              Se

Committee Chairs
Ed DiPonziKevin Foy Loretta Pratt

Parish Life  .  Finance  .  Social

Christine Velte
    Kathy Magee   Mary Jo DiNoto 
Faith Enrichment  Spiritual Life  Parish Ministry Coor

Joe Sirianni        

Stewardship/Evangelization  Youth Representative
Elected Members

  Trish Bauch  Dan Perna


Joe DiVincenzo  Steve Morgan 

    Doug Reed   Bobby Uy, Donna Colline, Tina Eldred,